Hello world!

I’ve wanted to be a photographer for as long as I can remember. I would look through all sorts of coffee table books mesmerized by the stories I imagined were behind each photo.  I never had a good quality camera and my pictures were just average at best so over the years I sort of lost interest.  Last year my sister Sharon challenged me to posting a picture a day on Facebook, which renewed my long dormant interest in photography.   My husband gave me my first DSLR camera, a Nikon D7000, for my last birthday.   My hope for this blog is to tell the story of my time spent with my camera and I hope you enjoy it.

One response to “Hello world!

  1. I know I will enjoy it as all your photographs are thoughtful and beautiful. Looking forward to seeing many more of them.

Leave a Reply

